Do you charge for travel time from company’s terminal to job site?
Does hourly rate include packaging materials?
Why there are minimum hours applied to my move?
What is your billing process?
Any relocation within the State of California that does not exceed 100 miles is considered a local move and all the charges are regulated by California Public Utilities
As a local customer you are charged a specified hourly rate, determined by the number of movers requested. You are billed simply from the moment we arrived at your current location, to the completion of the
Double Drive time applies if your moving distance is over than 10 miles from your current place to the destination. DDT is a California state law, required by the California Public Utilities Commission. DDT is required as a way to eliminate additional fuel or trip charges that could otherwise be (illegitimately) applied to your move. Double Drive Time is simply the amount of time it takes our movers to drive between your current location and your destination location. Please Ask us if Double Drive applies to your move.
Any Relocation that does exceed 100 miles range is considered as a Long Distance move, flat rate applies.
How many movers I need?
- 2 movers are usually enough for 1 bedroom apartment
- 3 movers are recommended for 2–3 bedrooms apt or house
- 4 movers required if piano is involved or over 3 bedrooms
What packing and packaging materials do you use?
We use only high quality wrapping materials such as shrink wrap, bubble wrap, moving pads, tape, kitchen paper, wardrobe boxes dollies, straps and much more.